Mumford & Sons Official Forum
Exclusive Updates Official Site Buy Music Surf Safe
in

ROCKNESS - JUNE 8TH 2012 - SCOTLAND

Last post 06-07-2012 8:26 PM by smallandwise. 51 replies.
Page 2 of 4 (52 items) < Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 02-12-2012 7:36 AM In reply to

Re: ROCKNESS - JUNE 8TH 2012 - SCOTLAND

Glass_Skin:

Hi, Amy (that's my name too)! Yep, I'm the gal from NY (well, not really from here; I'm from Pennsylvania by way of Colorado and California). Unless some economic miracle occurs between now and the end of March (like airfare between NY and London dropping below $900) I will not be taking the Rockness Express, but flying to Glasgow and taking buses and a train from there. The train sounds like loads of fun, but I am a poor college student and can't afford to spend too much. I'm really looking forward to meeting all of you, though! I'll keep you posted on my travel plans; if you want to email me feel free: snow4leaves@yahoo.com  I'm all kinds of excited about this!

-Amy

This is so cool and so heartwarming to read!!  All of you meeting up, strangers brought together by our wonderful M&S boys who will leave as M&S family.  They same has happened to some of us from the Fans 35 and over thread.  There are 8 of us who have gone from chatting on the forum, to Facebook friends to  exchanging emails to texting to talking via Skype!  It has been an amazing time and we now call ourselves M&S Sisters.  It is truly mind boggling how 4 boys (men) and lively music can result in such wonderful friendships.  I'm so excited to see other fans making the same kind of connections. 

I will be praying for you all as you travel and the rest of us unfortunate souls will be waiting with great anticipation for pictures and stories of your adventures!

Donna

To The Cave!!!!, "Lets go girls"!

• 02-12-2012 7:48 AM In reply to

Re: ROCKNESS